Claude Lépine was born in the city of Granby in 1964. He is the youngest of a family of four children. At the age of 1, his parents moved to Montreal in the Plateau Mont-Royal district where Claude flourished as a child and teenager. Painting has amazed him since his earliest childhood, but the passion came when he met the work of the painter Riopelle. Inspired, he threw himself into oil and acrylic painting with great interest.

Multidisciplinary and self-taught painter, Claude Lépine likes to express his emotions through his works. Via mediums, spatulas and brushes, he delivers his moods of the moment. Joy, exaltation, pain or sadness, these vibrations are transformed, settle on the canvas and bear witness to their presence. With gestural fluidity, Claude Lépine creates dynamic interweavings in vibrant colors.

 

In recent years, a semi-figurative figure emerges from these dynamic pictorial explorations. The artist nicknamed her Madame. To create this character, Claude Lépine was inspired by his mother, at the time a professional seamstress, for whom each dress made became magical. From this idea, he was able to develop a series of canvases at the heart of which Madame, with her colorful dresses, lives all kinds of adventures and emotions. Claude Lépine Artist Unique contemporary figurative professional painter. An overflowing imagination and vibrant colors.

Claude Lépine is an award-winning artist based in Canada whose paintings have been featured in solo and group exhibitions nationally. His living contemporary figurative works are imbued with symbolism through specific imagery. For example, small eyes are often present in his pieces, they represent the third eye, "the eye of the soul" which dictates our way of acting for the good of our being. Lépine also explores themes of life and death in the form of balance.

His paintings are now present in Canada, California and France.

 

Member of the Federation of Canadian Artists as well as the Institute of Figurative Arts and the Mundial Art Academia. Enter his world and let yourself be impregnated by the special character of his art.

Claude Lépine est né dans la ville de Granby en 1964. Il est le cadet d'une famille de quatre enfants. Dès l'âge de 1 an, ses parents déménagent à Montréal dans le quartier Plateau Mont-Royal où Claude s'épanouit comme enfant et adolescent. La peinture l'émerveille depuis sa plus tendre enfance, mais la passion vint lors de sa rencontre avec le travail du peintre Riopelle. Inspiré, il se lance avec un immense intérêt dans la peinture à l’huile et à l’acrylique.

Peintre multidisciplinaire et autodidacte, Claude Lépine aime exprimer ses émotions à travers ses œuvres. Via médiums, spatules et pinceaux, il livre ses états d’âme du moment. Allégresse, exaltation, douleur ou tristesse, ces vibrations se transforment, se déposent sur la toile et témoignent de leur présence. Avec une fluidité gestuelle, Claude Lépine crée des entrelacements dynamiques aux couleurs vibrantes.

 

Au cours des dernières années, un personnage semi-figuratif surgit de ces explorations picturales dynamiques. L’artiste la surnomma Madame. Pour créer ce personnage, Claude Lépine s’inspira de sa mère, à l’époque couturière professionnelle, pour qui chaque robe confectionnée devenait magique. À partir de cette idée, il sut développer une série de toiles au cœur desquelles Madame, avec ses robes colorées, vit toutes sortes d’aventures et d’émotions.Claude Lépine Artiste Peintre professionnel figuratif contemporain unique. Un imaginaire débordant et des couleurs vibrantes.

Claude Lépine est un artiste primé basé au Canada dont les peintures ont été présentées dans des expositions individuelles et collectives à l'échelle nationale. Ses œuvres figuratives contemporaines vivantes sont imprégnées de symbolisme à travers une imagerie spécifique. Par exemple, de petits yeux sont souvent présents dans ses pièces, ils représentent le troisième œil, «l'œil de l'âme» qui dicte notre manière d'agir pour le bien de notre être. Lépine explore également les thèmes de la vie et de la mort sous la forme d'un équilibre.

Ses toiles sont maintenant présentes au Canada, en Californie et en France.

 

Membre de la Fédération des Artistes Canadien ainsi que l'institut des arts figuratifs et du Mundial Art Academia.Entrez dans son monde et laissez vous impregner par le caractere spécial de son art.